Alison Stuart

Alison Stuart


Award-winning local author, Alison Stuart, creator of the Harriet Gordon Mystery series (which she writes as A.M. Stuart), might reside quietly in lovely Williamstown but over her life she has travelled extensively and lived in Africa and Singapore, experiences which she brings to her writing. 

Before becoming a full-time writer, she worked as a lawyer across a variety of disciplines including the military and emergency services. 

Alison has 16 full length published novels to her names. As well as the Harriet Gordon series, she is also multi published in historical fiction across different time periods with settings in England and Australia (notably the popular ‘Maiden’s Creek’ series set in Williamstown and Gippsland).

All sessions by Alison Stuart

Publishing in the 21st Century

15 Jun 2024
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Meeting Room 1

On the Suffragettes

16 Jun 2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Meeting Room 1