Jonathan Griffiths

Jonathan Griffiths


Jonathan Griffiths was born in New Zealand. He was the singer of the punk band, Proud Scum, in Auckland in the late 70s, a taxi driver and playwright in Sydney in the ‘80s and 90s, and a part-time novelist in Melbourne for the last 20 years.

His published works include three novels, “Eden Unplugged” (2019), “Eden” (2018) and “The Road Behind” (2010), and two collections of short stories: “Walking the Dog” (2014) and “The Bits that Didn’t Fit” (2012).

He’s had stories published in a number of magazines and anthologies and he wrote a short film script, “Seven Minutes” for the Tropicana Film Festival of 1998.

His website is