Margaret Simons

Margaret Simons


Margaret Simons: Margaret Simons is an award-winning journalist and the author of thirteen books, including biographies of Penny Wong and former prime minister Malcolm Fraser; the latter won the Book of the Year and the Douglas Stewart Prize at the 2011 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards. She won the 2015 Walkley Award for Social Equity Journalism and has been honoured with several Quill Awards for Journalistic Excellence. Her forthcoming book is a biography of Tanya Plibersek.

All sessions by Margaret Simons

Can Storytelling Save Local Newspapers?

16 Jun 2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
The Chamber