## Williamstown Literary Festival Association

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING September 10, 2012, 104 Ferguson Street, Williamstown, 6pm

**Present:** Danielle Ross Walls, Laura Faulkner, Angela Altair, Helenka King, Mark Clough, Lowen Clarke, Jacqui Bateman

Apologies: Suzanne Gately, Elwyn Davies

In Attendance: Megan Smith

Welcome: The President, Angela Altair, welcomed everyone to the meeting

#### Minutes of 2011 AGM

Motion: The Minutes be received without amendment as a true and accurate record of

proceedings

Moved: Angela Altair Seconded: Laura Faulkner

**Motion carried** 

### **President's Report**

The President spoke to her report. Special thanks were extended to retiring treasurer Laura, who took the festival accounts into the digital world, and introduced many innovations, as well as keeping a firm grip on the budget. She noted that income was less than previous years, but covered by retained earnings.

**Motion:** The President's report be received.

Moved: Lowen Clarke Seconded: Laura Faulkner

**Motion carried** 

## **Treasurers Report**

Laura Faulkner spoke to her report. There was a loss of \$1,000 in 2010, and \$3,000 in 2011. There is \$3,000 in the bank. The profit and loss shows a \$3,700 loss for the festival. The auditor's report will be presented at the next committee meeting. It is no longer required for incorporated associations to present an audited report but this has been done this year for internal transparency.

**Motion:** The treasurer's report to be received.

Moved: Angela Altair

Seconded: Helenka King

**Motion carried** 

#### **Election of Committee**

All positions were declared vacant and the President referred attendees to the list of people standing for the following year, noting that the Secretary was holding all the necessary signed forms.

#### **Election of President.**

Candidate: Angela Altair, nominated by Lowen Clarke, seconded by Jacqui Bateman.

Angela Altair was elected president unopposed.

#### **Election of Treasurer**

There was no nomination for treasurer.

# **Election of Secretary**

Candidate: Helenka King, nominated by Angela Altair, seconded by Lowen Clarke.

Helenka King was elected secretary unopposed.

# **Election of Ordinary members**

The following were elected unopposed.

Jacqui Bateman, nominated by Lowen Clarke, seconded by Helenka King Mark Clough, nominated by Angela Altair, seconded by Jacqui Bateman Elwyn Davies, nominated by Angela Altair, seconded by Helenka King Lowen Clarke, nominated by Helenka King, seconded by Angela Altair Danielle Ross-Walls, nominated by Angela Altair, seconded by Lowen Clarke

The meeting closed at 6.30pm